Awkwardly loving bar prep!

15822907_10158052254360445_4451876149476751187_n

Woke up super early today (to my standards) and started bar prep. Man, nothing feels better than having finished an assingment before 8:30 a.m. Yes, I know, that may be late to some of you but I am a boana fide night owl! Slept until 3 a.m. almost everynight in college and 2-3 a.m. every night in law school. I tend to wake up a little later and end really really late (until next day). I am now trying to change that. May it be age? Or maybe it’s finally me realizing that I’m wasting precious hours of the day that I could get more done in!

Today marks the end of week 2 of bar prep for me. Week 1 consisted of all Contracts stuff and this week was Real Property. Gotta’ hate those mortgages… Why don’t we ever really cover that in law school? I know for me we barely touched on that, anyways. I’m grateful for the video lectures Themis offers to help explain the topic. I feel like I’m getting somewhere…

Like my title states, I’m awkwardly enjoying bar prep. Studying for the bar is a privilege, people! Think about it… Not a lot of people have the opportunity to continue their education let alone a legal education. I read an article during law school that stated that sitting for the bar exam was a privilege and that completely changed my perspective because IT IS. We are so fortunate to all be in this country that allows us to take out loans if we need to to better ourselves. I’m truly grateful to just have the opportunity to sit at home and dedicate the 8-12 hours/day of bar prep studying uninterrupted. I wish you all “bar preppers” a lot of luck during this time. We can do it!

Leave a Reply

