Crunch time.

The stress is ON! It is on like donkey-kong, in full force, in full effect. I don’t think I’ve ever been this stressed out in my life before! Really, I can’t emphasize how much stress I have going on. I can’t believe that I once though that my last semester in law school would be the chillest of all times–like high school and college. I QUICKLY learned I was wrong! This is THE MOST critical time folks! After learning about how some friends have failed the bar and have not been working at a firm in the meantime, the stress is real… It makes me want to ensure that I am constantly looking for opportunities after graduation.

I think the point is that as a soon to be graduate, while yes, focusing 100% on studying for the bar, the stress of having something to do after the bar is still there. I wish I could just relax a little and enjoy studying for the bar–I know that sounds silly, but truth is we can’t just sit on our butts and let things come to us. We need to be proactive and apply, apply EVERYWHERE!

Here’s to dreading “limbo”–the period of uncertainty that comes after law-school graduation. Let’s hope that all my efforts help me land something that is ready to go after passing the bar this February.

P.s. Law school graduation is just right around the corner! I would say it’s about 2.5 weeks from now. Also, yesterday I received my cap and gown in the mail!! :O It’s getting REAL!

 

IMG_7868.JPG

Leave a Reply

